the movie the lion king

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register.

3 Answers

The African food chain starts with trees, shrubs, and grass (these are known as the producers) which are in turn eaten by the zebras and elephants (these are considered to be the primary consumers). The animals that feed on the zebras and elephants are the cheetahs, lions and hyenas (these are known as the secondary consumers). Next in line are the scavengers which includes termites, vultures, and hyenas (they get to be in two places in the food chain). Last in the line are the decomposers or detrivores which are the animal that finish up the dying process - mushrooms, insects, and micro-organisms. Even though this is considered the end of the food chain it is really once again the beginning because they go to feed and nourish the trees and shrubs meaning that the entire process can start over again. There may be other individual animals involved but you can get a clear understanding of how the food chain works.

the simple way is like this:

tree → a cow → man → lion
he man the simply way is like this:

tee → a pig → man → lion
by Level 1 user (180 points)

Related questions

0 answers
asked May 8, 2012 by anonymous | 82 views
1 answer
0 answers
asked Mar 10, 2012 by anonymous | 423 views
1 answer
asked Mar 9, 2012 by anonymous | 318 views
1,287 questions
1,121 answers
9,786 users