this question is from my packet for has to be done by tuesday the day after 2012s labor put your answer in



Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
Anti-spam verification:
To avoid this verification in future, please log in or register.

1 Answer

When Linnaeus developed his system of classification, there were only two kingdoms, Plants and Animals. But the use of the microscope led to the discovery of new organisms and the identification of differences in cells.  A two-kingdom system was no longer useful.  So there now are six: Plants, Animals, Protists, Fungi, Archaebacteria, Eubacteria.


1,287 questions
1,121 answers
9,786 users